Meet My Citi Local Host, Mee Yeon!

I don't even have a driver's license because most people in Seoul do not really need a car.

What types of clothing do you like to wear?:

I prefer casual-style, comfortable clothes. 

What do you like to do in your free time?:

In my free time, I like to watch Netflix. I recently finished watching Benedict Cumberbatch's Sherlock. You guys should watch it! It was good. I tend to favor thrillers and action films because they're exciting to me. I also like to hang out with my friends. I also try to go swimming twice a week at a gym near my home. 

What language(s) do you speak? How do you say "Hello" in your language?:

I speak Korean and English. From when I was four years old until when I was about ten, my family moved to London, and that's where I primarily learned English. Annyeonghaseyo (안녕하세요) is hello in Korean.

Do you have pets?:

I have a Persian cat named Dorothy. She ignores me most of the time (I guess like all cats do!), but I really like it when she cuddles in my lap. 

Have you traveled? Where have you traveled to?:

When I was living in London, I got the chance to travel in Western Europe. I've been to Norway, France, Greece, Germany and Italy. I really liked Greece, and Santorini was really nice. My family and I watched the sunset there! It was really beautiful, and I still remember that moment up to this day. I sometimes miss London, too. I used to go to the parks. There are many buildings in London with a lot of history. I definitely recommend that you visit London when you get the opportunity.