Childhood in Belgium, featuring Tim!

I use the rest of the money they give me for candy or chocolate at Spar express (a small market). 

Dinner is always pretty late, since we wait for my Pa to come home before eating, and he is home by 18:00 (6 p.m.). I am always starving by time we eat because I get home from school at around 4 p.m., and two hours is a long time to wait for dinner!  To stop myself from being hungry, I will eat a snack beforehand. My mom makes dinner most of the time, and it is usually meat with vegetables. Typically we eat beef or chicken with fries or salad. 

What is your house like?:

I think our house is old, it is always creaking when I walk across the floor. But now that Sofie has gone to university, I have her old room. It is nice to have my own room! Before this time, I shared with my other older sister on a bunk bed, but she also has her own room now. I don't know what my parents did with the bunk bed. 

What chores do you have at home?:

I don't really do any work at home! Sometimes I help my Pa outside, with raking the leaves, for example. But laundry, cooking, dishes all that: no my mom does it all.

What jobs do your parents have?:

My Pa works at a primary school (the equivalent of elementary school). I think he teaches math and also does some administration for the school.  My Pa doesn't teach at my school: he teaches at a special school for children with disabilities. I think his classrooms there are very small, and he works late because after class he also helps with the running of the school. My mother used to work at a hospital but hasn't ever since I was born.